NSU honors 2019 Hall of Distinguished Educators inductees

Hall of Distinguished Educators:

Northwestern State University’s School of Education honored several outstanding alumni for their contributions to the field of education with induction into the Hall of Distinguished Educators. This year’s class included, from left, Outstanding Young Professional Lacy Blocker, Dr. Derwood Duke, Theresa Hamilton, Dr. Ben Barron, Barbara Moham and Coach Mike McConathy.  They were congratulated by Dr. Kimberly McAlister, dean of the Gallaspy College of Education and Human Development.  The induction took place in conjunction with an annual NSU Homecoming reunion and reception.