Skip to content

Bossier Chamber announces board members for 2024 

2024 Board Members

February 5, 2024

The Bossier Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce its newest members of the board of directors, with Carter Credit Union’s Jonathan Reynolds taking the helm for 2024. Reynolds takes over the chairman role from Nicole Wilhite of Citizens National Bank, who held the role in 2023. 

Bossier Chamber Pinwheel

“I couldn’t have picked a better theme for my year as chairman of the Bossier Chamber of Commerce – Game On: Positioning Ourselves for the Future,” said Reynolds. “Your chamber, my chamber, OUR CHAMBER, is the one willing to put in the hard work. We are laying a foundation for the future. 


“One way I think the Bossier Chamber is setting itself apart to build leaders within this community is our newest program that I am personally very excited to see come to our area. We are bringing a nationally recognized training program to Louisiana - Community Development Institute - to be hosted right here in Bossier City.” 


Reynolds added that the community-building work of the Chamber takes a great team and he was proud to point to the Chamber staff along with the 2024 Executive Board, who will be working hard in this endeavor. 


The Chamber welcomes three new members to the Board of Directors in 2024 while four members of the board have completed their terms of service and have rolled off the board at the end of 2023. The new board members were installed at the Annual Meeting on Feb. 1, 2024. 


2024 Board of Directors Executive Committee (name, role on the board, business they represent): 

Jonathan Reynolds – Chair (Carter Credit Union) 

Nicole Wilhite – Past Chair (Citizens National Bank) 

Carl Thibodeaux – Chair-Elect (Community Bank of Louisiana) 

Jerome DuBose - Finance Chair (Louisiana Tech Research Institute) 

Mike Busada – Government Relations Chair (Butler Snow) 

Jay Johnson - Business & Workforce Development Chair (GDIT) 

Damien Ford- Community Sustainability Chair (Mike McSwain Architect) 

Scott Solomon- Military Relations Chair (AT&T Government Relations) 


2024 New to Board of Directors (name, business they represent): 

Lisa Babin (LSU Health Shreveport) 

Melissa Couch (Barksdale Federal Credit Union) 

Jon Ellis (Radiance Technologies) 


2023 Board of Directors rolling off (name, business they represent): 

Eric Barkley (Barksdale Forward) 

Patrick Gullatt (Barksdale Federal Credit Union) 

Dr. Jennifer Lawrence (Bossier Parish Community College) 

John Michael Moore (Greater Bossier Economic Development) 

Scroll To Top